Menu

CONTACT INFO

Rather than a club, maybe you just need some help getting the word out about a gathering, event, or something of interest to other students.  ASG can help with that.  Email Student Government and let them know: asg@clatsopcc.edu.

Clubs

Along with traditional course work, out-of-class activities, clubs and other campus organizations are an important part of a student’s education. At Clatsop, there are recreation and social activities throughout the year. If you have a special interest, you are invited to form a club and seek Associated Student Government (ASG) approval as a recognized student organization.  Go to the Dean of Students Office in Columbia Hall, room 115 to request a club application packet or click on the link below.

Students go on field trips with a focus on art, hold fundraisers and work towards a goal of an international trip to take place in the summer.  

 

For more information, contact club advisor: 

Kristin Shauck, kshauck@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2472

Meet with others to have a fun, relaxing and creative time working in a variety of media and projects.  Materials provided or bring your own.

 

For more information, contact club advisor:

Theresa Seltzer, tseltzer@clatsopcc.edu, 503-338-2371

 

Historic Preservation students reach out to the community to protect and restore our historic and cultural resources. Field trips and work projects ensure.  

 

For more information, contact club advisor: 

Lucien Swerdloff, lswerdloff@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2301

Practice, teach and explore various techniques and challenges of cooking at sea while aboard M/V Forerunner.  You don’t need to be a Maritime student to participate, but you do need to be able to go out on the boat for the entire 8-hour class session. 

 

For more information, contact club advisor: 

Bryce Potter, bpotter@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-7605

Be actively involved in the campus and local community while fostering the development of leadership skills in a supportive environment. 

 

For more information, contact club advisors: 

Hazel Martinez, hmartinez@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2330 

Eileen ‘Percy’ Purcell, epurcell@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2557

Nursing students come together for support, encouragement, learning and projects.  Host an annual Red Cross Blood Drive. 

 

For more information, contact club advisor: 

Carolyn Cazee, ccazee@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2467

Members of the Pi Phi chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa international honor society meet, network and host events. 

 

For more information, contact club advisors: 

Deac Guidi,  dguidi@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2476 

Celeste Petersen, cpetersen@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2312

Students who have graduated from the Lives in Transition program meet, have fun and support each other. 

 

For more information, contact club advisor: 

Mindy Stokes, mstokes@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2378

*Note: The ROV club is not currently active for the 2018-19 school year.

 

Take your love of engineering to the next level and become part of the ROV team to develop, build, test and hopefully compete in the International MATE competition. 

 

For more information, contact club advisor: 

Pat Keefe, pkeefe@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2434

Have fun playing a variety of sports, stimulate your brain and get some exercise. 

 

For more information, contact club advisor: 

Deac Guidi,  dguidi@clatsopcc.edu, (503) 338-2476

Helen Overholser, hoverholser@clatsopcc.edu