Dora Badollet Library

  • Books & DVDs
  • Streaming
  • eBooks
  • Articles
  • Pro/Con
  • Reference

Use the Library Website & Log in to Your Library Account 

Find Books and DVDs in Koha

Access Library Databases Off-Campus

  • Video: How to Access Library Databases from Off-Campus
  • How to Reset Your Password for CCC email, MyCCC, Brightspace, and Library Databases

  • For remote access, you'll need to log in using the same credentials you use to access your college email or MyCCC account. For students who enrolled before June 15, 2020, the username is first initial, last name, last four digits of student ID#, and (example:; for students who enrolled after June 15th, 2020, the username is (example: The default student password format is A@YYYYMMDD (birthdate year, month, day; example: A@20010413).
  • Note: since they require the same login, if your email/MyCCC password has been changed, you will need the same password to access the library databases remotely. If you are unable to reset your password with the instructions above, you may need to have it reset to the default format; please request by emailing

Use the Library Databases to Find Articles & Streaming Movies

Cite Your Sources

Academic eBooks

2020-21 Clatsop Community College Information Literacy Award Entries Due April 6th

Thanks to the generosity of the Clatsop Community College Foundation, the Information Literacy Prize will be awarded again this spring. $1200 in cash awards will be dispersed directly to students. The library will give away at least three cash Information Literacy prizes at the end of the school year. Please see the linked document for details on how to submit your project.

Last year Six Clatsop Community College students earned cash awards. The 2020 grand prize recipient was Sarah Johnson for her wonderfully descriptive and well-researched paper titled How Classical Music Creates Emotion: Dvorak’s New World Symphony.

The other winners were Stormy Johnson for her rhetorical essay analyzing a highlighter advertisement campaign, Valerie Mannix for her proposal for NeCus’ Park, Abby Mortimer for her research paper on Chinook plankhouse construction methods, Elle Personius for her examination of real-life zombies, and Brittany Virgillo for her research paper about the treatment of prisoners in the United States. Due to the COVID-19 crisis, no ceremony will be held this year.

CCC Email
Campus Safety