Tuition & Fees
Border State Tuition*
Out of State Tuition
(see explanation below)
(1-3 Credits / Term)
(4+ Credits / Term)
Most classes have additional fees to help cover the cost of materials or supplies that are used in the class. These fees will be listed as part of the class cost in the current schedule.
Our maritime classes have large course fees for covering the cost of maintaining all of the United States Coast Guard approved training and safety equipment required as part of these courses, such as: breathing apparatus, personal protective equipment, immersion suits, lifeboats, davits etc. Please contact the maritime science department for further information on these fees, 503-325-7962 or Toni Middleton.
Residents of Oregon will be charged the in-state tuition rate.
* Residents of Washington, Nevada, California or Idaho will be charged the border state tuition rate.
If you wish/need to retain residency in a state other than those listed above, you will be charged the out-of-state tuition rate. Declaration of intent must be made at the time of registration.
Per Oregon Revised Statute, the following are considered residents:
- Military personnel on active duty and their dependents
- Veterans enrolling within one year of separation from services
- Dependents of parent or guardian who qualifies as Oregon resident
In order to provide the most up-to-date computer hardware and software for students to utilize in the labs and instructional classrooms, it is necessary to periodically replace both the hardware and software. The technology fee paid by the students helps the College with a portion of these costs. The fee also helps pay for the cost of operating the instructional labs each term. This includes helping pay for lab monitors, internet access, student email accounts, paper, print cartridges, and other current operating expenses. The fee is pro-rated for non-credit classes.
The Consolidated Fee will help cover costs associated with: registration, library services, parking, advising and counseling, career center, tutoring, energy, graduation petition, and Associated Student Government (ASG).
A late payment fee of $50 will be charged if your account is not paid in full (or an installment plan is not set up) by the third Friday of classes. During the summer term this deadline is moved to the first Thursday. An additional $15/month will be added to delinquent accounts.
A late registration fee of $25 will be charged to you if you enroll after the first week of the term for regular term-length credit classes.
$1 Per Page
Late Payment Fee
$50 + $15 Per Month
Installment Payment Plan Fee
$20 Per Term
Returned Check Fee
Graduation Cap & Gown Fees
Contact the Student Services Center or the Testing Center for current non-refundable fees for the following:
- GED® program participation fee
- GED® testing fee
- GED® retake fee
- ACCUPLACER testing fee (per battery or individual test)
- Distance Education Test Proctoring fee