UPDATE: CCC Board Vacancies and New Chair

UPDATED: March 18, 2014

The Board of Directors of Clatsop Community College elected Rosemary Baker-Monaghan to serve as chair, replacing Kirsten Ayles who resigned to take a position out of the area. Patrick Wingard will continue to serve as vice-chair.

With Ayles’ resignation, a vacancy on the CCC Board of Directors representing Zone 3 was declared at the March 11, 2014 regular meeting.  Zone 3 includes Precincts 20-26, 35, 37-40, 43, 45 and 47-48 and generally includes the cities of Cannon Beach, Seaside, Gearhart, and Warrenton, the Arch Cape area, Clatsop Plains area, the Necanicum area south of Seaside, and Stanley Acres north of Seaside.

NEW: At a special meeting of the CCC Board of Directors on March 18, 2014, a vacancy in Zone 1 was declared with the resignation of Dirk Rohne. In his letter of resignation, Rohne cited meeting the demands of time commitments as the basis for this decision. Zone 1 includes Precincts 24, 28, 30, 44, 50, 52 and generally includes the Elsie and Jewell areas, Knappa-Svensen areas, and Westport.

Those applying for either position must be registered to vote, must reside within the Zone for which they apply, and must have been a resident of the Clatsop Community College District for at least one year prior to appointment.  Interested community members should submit an introductory letter outlining reasons for their interest in board service and a brief resume of relevant experience. The vacant positions will be filled by appointment through June 30, 2015. The positions will be open for election in May 2015 for  new terms that begin July 1, 2015.

Applications must be received by 5:00pm, Friday, April 4, 2014 at: Office of the President, 1651 Lexington Avenue, Astoria, OR 97103.

Please direct media inquiries to: Pat Schulte, 503-338-2425.



-A A +A
Edit My CCC Account