Changes Coming to CCC Board

CCC Board Chair Kirsten Ayles has announced her resignation, effective February 24, 2014. Ayles has accepted a new position and will be moving to Seattle before the end of the month.  Ayles’ position, which expires in 2015, will be filled by appointment.

“It's been an awesome experience working with everyone and I'm very sorry to have to leave it.  The dynamic of our board is electric, supportive and friendly and I have always valued being a part of that,” says Ayles regarding her CCC Board experience.

CCC Board members represent geographic zones although each is elected at large. Kirsten Ayles represents Zone 3 which includes Precincts 20-26, 35, 37-40, 43, 45, 47-48 (includes City of Cannon Beach, City of Seaside, City of Gearhart, Arch Cape area, City of Warrenton, Clatsop Plains area, Necanicum area south of Seaside, and Stanley Acres north of Seaside). 

Frank Satterwhite, elected from Zone 2, also announced his resignation from the Board to take effect on June 30, 2014. Zone 2 includes Precincts 1-8, 29, 31, 36, 46 (includes City of Astoria, John Day area, Lewis & Clark area, and Olney-Walluski areas). This position will also be filled by appointment.

CCC Board members plan to elect a new chair at their March 11 regular board meeting. Announcements will also be published soon regarding applications to fill the Board vacancies in Zone 2 and Zone 3.

Please direct inquiries to:  Dr. Lawrence Galizio, 503-338-2425.


-A A +A
Edit My CCC Account